Bountiful Basket

A friend recommended that I try this, and I am so glad that I did.  We received our first ever Bountiful Basket this week.  I was so excited.  Look!  ImageIt’s loaded full of goodies- a mountain of fresh oranges, mangos, pineapple, cantaloupe  lettuce, cauliflower, carrots, corn, butternut squash, and tomatoes.  I will definitely keep doing this.  If you’re interested, go to http://www.bountifulbaskets.org/ to sign up.  It’s $16.50 each time you order except the first time which is $3 more.  They come every 2 weeks with different produce and goodies.  There are add ons you can do too, or get all organic for an additional fee.  I love that it’s not a subscription. You can choose to participate each time.  I can’t wait to see what is in the next basket!  It’s surely going to get my creativity going to figure out new ways to cook with ingredients I may not usually pick up.

Leave a Reply

