Summer Bag Complete.

Check out my new chunky summer bagImage

I was playing around with the basket-weave technique and tried my hand at a beach bag/ produce bag/ market tote.  It has drawstrings on each side with fringe and I added large handles so that it can be worn up to the shoulder.  Image

I liked it so much that I’m offering it in my Etsy Shop..  It’s unlined as of now, but I’m thinking about whipping one up and adding it on.  This one was definitely a yarn-eater using up about 3 pounds of cotton triple stranded.

One thought on “Summer Bag Complete.

Leave a Reply

